top of page

Self Managed vs. Provider Managed

This article helps patients understand the difference between using ArtemisCalendar as a Provider Managed Account or Self Managed Account.  This setting is selected during sign up but can be changed afterwards through the Patient Profile page

(https://app.artemiscalendar.com/profile)

To get to the Profile Page, click "Profile" from the mobile menu, or click your Initials from Desktop.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


For more details, see:

Switch from Self Managed to Provider Managed Treatment

Switch from Provider Managed to Self Managed Treatment

Screenshot 2024-03-06 at 9.59.11 PM.png

Provider Managed Treatment

Your Provider should be someone whom you've already established care with.  Provider Managed Treatment means that your Provider will have full access to:

  • Change and update your dosing going forward

  • Change and add the substances included in your treatment schedule

  • Change your calendar type from Lunar to Personal or Personal to Lunar

  • Reset and move Cycle Days 1's (Personal calendars only).
     

Once your account becomes Provider Managed, you will not be able to make any of these adjustments yourself.  Provider Managed Treatment are ideal for patients who are new to bHRT, have been invited by a Provider via email or may require closer supervision of their protocols by Providers.  If you are switching over from Self Managed Treatment, the controls above become locked as soon as you've updated your Profile Settings, even if your Provider has not confirmed management of your account yet.

Follow these Steps To Switch from Self Managed to Provider Managed:
 

  1. Go to your Profile Page 

  2. Unselect "I want to manage my treatment myself"

  3. Click Confirm to acknowledge the warning

  4. Find and select your Provider from the list of available Providers

  5. Scroll to the bottom and click Save, then Confirm

Switch_To_Provider_Managed.gif

Self Managed Treatment

Self Managed treatment allows you to use your ArtemisCalendar without a Provider.  If you are switching from Provider Managed treatment, this change will completely disconnect your existing Provider from your calendar.  Self Manage puts you in complete control of your account, and enables you to make the following changes to your Calendar:

  • Change and update your dosing going forward

  • Change and add the substances included in your treatment schedule

  • Change your calendar type from Lunar to Personal or Personal to Lunar

  • Reset and move Cycle Days 1's (Personal calendars only).
     

You can use Self Manage if your provider is not onboarded to ArtemisCalendar.  Your Provider does not get notified if you switch to Self Manage after being Provider Managed.  However, it's highly recommended that you consult with them prior to making this change, and have established your ability to fully manage your own dosing and protocol without the active supervision of a Provider.  The calendar controls above available to you as soon as you update your Profile to Self Manage or immediately after sign up.

Follow these Steps To Switch from Provider Managed to Self Manage:
 

  1. Go to your Profile Page 

  2. Select "I want to manage my treatment myself"

  3. Click Confirm to acknowledge the warning

  4. Scroll to the bottom and click Save, then Confirm

Switch_To_Self_Manage.gif
bottom of page